About the port > Directors


Geoff Dangerfield

Geoff joined the Port Nelson Board in October 2018.  Based in Wellington he has worked in chief executive roles in the public sector, including CEO of the New Zealand Transport Agency and the Ministry of Economic Development, and deputy secretary to the Treasury.

Geoff currently serves as Executive Chair on the Board for the New Zealand Festival


Bronwyn Monopoli

Bronwyn Monopoli

Bronwyn specialises in rural business accounting services, taxation and business advice. She brings a wealth of governance experience to her role and is currently a director of several companies and trusts. Bronwyn has an Honorary Doctorate in Commerce from Massey University and is a fellow of the College of Chartered Accountants.

Awarded an MBE (Civil Division) for services to business management she has been inducted into the Nelson Tasman Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame.

RESIZED Kim W for web

Kim Wallace

Kim is a former CFO and executive director with 24 years financial experience in the global dairy industry having worked in senior finance roles in USA, Germany, Australia and New Zealand. 

Kim is currently a Director and Audit Chair of Quotable Value Limited. 

Tony Adjust 1

Tony Reynish

Tony is a former senior executive of the Port of Tauranga with 30 years’ experience in port developments, property, and commercial contracts. He currently holds a number of directorships in port related companies. Tony was appointed to the board in November 2014.


Jon Safey

Jon Safey is a Nelson based Professional Director and Consultant. Jon also currently serves as an advisor to Nippon Suisan Kaisha, a 50% shareholder in the Sealord Group. Jon has had an extensive career in the export of primary products from New Zealand, starting in the Dairy sector and to date in the fishing industry.


Paul Zealand

Paul Zealand joined the Board on 1 July 2020 and is currently a Director of Genesis Energy and Refining NZ in New Zealand and Lochard Energy in Australia. Paul’s prior executive experience includes Country Chairman for Shell in New Zealand and Upstream CEO for Origin Energy.