Contacts

General Contact

Port Nelson Limited
8 Vickerman Street
Port Nelson
PO Box 844
Nelson
New Zealand
Tel: +64 3 548 2099
Fax: +64 3 546 9015
info@portnelson.co.nz

We would like to hear your feedback. Click here to fill in our feedback form. 

Senior Management

Martin Byrne (Chief Executive Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3884
Email: martin.byrne@portnelson.co.nz

Daryl Wehner (Chief Financial Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3818
Email: daryl.wehner@portnelson.co.nz

Matt McDonald (Infrastructure Manager)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3886
Email: matthew.mcdonald@portnelson.co.nz

Shelley Spencer (Senior Manager People and Safety)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3803
Email: human.resources@portnelson.co.nz  

Eugene Beneke (General Manager - Business Development)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3864
Mobile: +64 21 539 386
Email: eugene.beneke@portnelson.co.nz

Olivia Moir (Executive Assistant)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3842
Mobile: +64 27 248 8134
Email: olivia.moir@portnelson.co.nz

Cargo Operations

Cargo Enquiries (Cargo Reception)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3824
Email: cargo.reception@portnelson.co.nz

Jonny Cook (Container Terminal Manager)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3856
Email: jonny.cook@portnelson.co.nz

After Hours Contacts

Marine Operations Manager - Harbour water,
berth side services to ships, tugs, pilots, line handlers
and port facilities security officers.

David Duncan
Mobile: +64 27 443 6165

Duty Pilots - Day to day shipping movements and
berth allocation.
Matthew Conyers
Chris Geen
Mobile: +64 3 539 3879

Logistics Supervisor - QuayPack, Quarantine, Breakbulk Cargo, Fumigation, MAF & NZ Customs Controls
Mark Smith
Mobile: +64 27 454 5092

Container Terminal Manager - Container Terminal Operations,
Full & Empty Container Depot, R&D Office
Jonny Cook
Mobile: +64 27 319 1270

Port Logistics Manager
Digby Kynaston
Mobile: +64 27 246 0345

Infrastructure Manager - Infrastructure includes wharves,
buildings, workshops as well as the power and water supply.
Matt McDonald
Mobile: +64 27 498 6111

Tasman Bay Stevedoring
Ramon Tovey
Forestry and General Cargo Manager
Mobile: +64 21 490 640

Security Gatehouse - 24 hour enquiries for all access to port secure areas.
Troy Dando  Mobile: +64 27 221 2899
David Duncan  Mobile: +64 27 443 6165
Bill Homan  Mobile: +64 27 458 7722

 

Security

24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Customer Services and Gate House
Carkeek Street
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3841
Fax: +64 3 539 3849
Email: customer.services@portnelson.co.nz

 

Tasman Bay Stevedoring

General Line: +64 3 548 2546

Email: TBSOffice@portnelson.co.nz

Ramon Tovey (Forestry and General Cargo Manager)
Mobile: +64 21 490 640
Email: ramon.tovey@portnelson.co.nz 

QuayPack

Mark Smith (Logistics Supervisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3848
Email: mark.smith@portnelson.co.nz or
Email: quaypack@portnelson.co.nz

 

QuayConnect

Jaron McLeod (Operations Manager)
Direct dial: +64 21 598 781
Email: jaron.mcleod@quayconnect.co.nz

Accounts

Paul Weaver (Finance & Administration Supervisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3823
Email: paul.weaver@portnelson.co.nz

Odile Gibbs (Finance and Administration Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3800
Email: odile.gibbs@portnelson.co.nz

Jessica Zink (Finance and Administration Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3802
Email: jessica.zink@portnelson.co.nz

Karen Morris (Finance and Administration Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3800
Email:karen.morris@portnelson.co.nz

Logistics

Digby Kynaston (Port Logistics Manager)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3868
Email: digby.kynaston@portnelson.co.nz 

 

Marketing

Eugene Beneke (General Manager - Business Development)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3864
Mobile: +64 21 539 386
Email: eugene.beneke@portnelson.co.nz

Jennie Harrison (Client Services Advisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3872
Mobile: +64 20 410 40 458
Email:jennie.harrison@portnelson.co.nz

Health & Safety

Lee-Anne Ricketts (Health & Safety Advisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3858
Email: lee-anne.ricketts@portnelson.co.nz

Cameron Johnston (Safety Advisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3846
Email: cameron.johnston@portnelson.co.nz

Property

Liz Versteeg (Property & Admin Officer)
Direct dial:  +64 3 539 3890
Email: liz.versteeg@portnelson.co.nz

Infrastructure/ Workshop/ Environmental

John Hart (Project Engineer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3860
Email: john.hart@portnelson.co.nz

Craig Terris (Workshop Supervisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3863
Email: craig.terris@portnelson.co.nz

Murray McGuire (Senior Engineer and Hydrographic Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3870
Email: murray.mcguire@portnelson.co.nz

Kelly Leonard (Environmental Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3861
Email: kelly.leonard@portnelson.co.nz

 

Human Resources

Michelle Parry (Senior Human Resources Advisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3828
Email: human.resources@portnelson.co.nz

Jacqui McLeod (HR Assistant)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3834
Email: human.resources@portnelson.co.nz

Amanda Dykzeul (Training Administrator)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3836
Email: amanda.dykzeul@portnelson.co.nz

 

Payroll

Karen Barnett (Compliance Manager and Payroll)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3888
Email: human.resources@portnelson.co.nz

 

Business Systems Support

Reagan Pattison (Business Systems Manager)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3885
Email: reagan.pattison@portnelson.co.nz

Rosie Horn (Business Systems Analyst)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3833
Email: rosie.horn@portnelson.co.nz

Gillian Watson (Business Systems Analyst)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3869
Email: gillian.watson@portnelson.co.nz

 

Marine

David Duncan (Marine Operations Manager)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3891
Email: david.duncan@portnelson.co.nz

Duty Pilot (Chris Geen or Matthew Conyers)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3879
Email: duty.pilot@portnelson.co.nz

Troy Dando (Marine Services Supervisor / PFSO)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3822  Mobile: +64 27 221 2899
Email: troy.dando@portnelson.co.nz

Nelson Harbour Radio - VHF Channel 12
Port Nelson Ltd operates this service for vessels
entering and leaving the Port of Nelson.
Call sign: "Nelson Harbour Radio"