Contacts

General Contact

Port Nelson Limited
8 Vickerman Street
Port Nelson
PO Box 844
Nelson 7040
New Zealand
Tel: +64 3 548 2099
Fax: +64 3 546 9015
info@portnelson.co.nz

We would like to hear your feedback. Click here to fill in our feedback form. 

Senior Management

Martin Byrne (Chief Executive Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3884
Email: martin.byrne@portnelson.co.nz

Daryl Wehner (Chief Financial Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3818
Email: daryl.wehner@portnelson.co.nz

Matt McDonald (General Manager Operations)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3886
Email: matthew.mcdonald@portnelson.co.nz

Shelley Spencer (General Manager People and Safety)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3803
Email: human.resources@portnelson.co.nz  

Eugene Beneke (General Manager - Business Development)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3864
Mobile: +64 21 539 386
Email: eugene.beneke@portnelson.co.nz

Allanagh Rivers (General Manager - Infrastructure)
Mobile: +64 22 430 4009
Email: allanagh.rivers@portnelson.co.nz

Olivia Moir (Executive Assistant)
Mobile: +64 27 248 8134
Email: olivia.moir@portnelson.co.nz

Cargo Operations

Cargo Enquiries (Cargo Reception)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3824
Email: cargo.reception@portnelson.co.nz

After Hours Contacts

Marine Operations Manager - Harbour water,
berth side services to ships, tugs, pilots, line handlers
and port facilities security officers.

David Duncan
Mobile: +64 27 443 6165

Duty Pilots - Day to day shipping movements and
berth allocation.
Matthew Conyers
Chris Geen
Mobile: +64 3 539 3879

QuayPack, Quarantine, Breakbulk Cargo, Fumigation, MAF & NZ Customs Controls
Jeremy Salton - QuayPack Supervisor
Mobile: +64 272 897 678

Container Operations Manager - Container Terminal Operations, Full & Empty Container Depot, R&D Office
Jonny Cook
Mobile: +64 27 319 1270

General Manager - Infrastructure - Infrastructure includes wharves, buildings, workshops as well as the power and water supply.
Allanagh Rivers
Mobile: +64 22 430 4009

Stevedoring
Ramon Tovey
Forestry and General Cargo Manager
Mobile: +64 21 490 640

Security Gatehouse - 24 hour enquiries for all access to port secure areas.
Troy Dando  Mobile: +64 27 221 2899
David Duncan  Mobile: +64 27 443 6165

Security

24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Customer Services and Gate House
Carkeek Street
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3841
Fax: +64 3 539 3849
Email: customer.services@portnelson.co.nz

 

Stevedoring

General Line: +64 3 548 2546

Email: TBSOffice@portnelson.co.nz

Ramon Tovey (Forestry and General Cargo Manager)
Mobile: +64 21 490 640
Email: ramon.tovey@portnelson.co.nz 

QuayPack

Jeremy Salton (QuayPack Supervisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3848
Email: jeremy.salton@portnelson.co.nz

 

QuayConnect

Jaron McLeod (Operations Manager)
Direct dial: +64 21 598 781
Email: jaron.mcleod@quayconnect.co.nz

Accounts

Johnathan Magrane (Finance Manager)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3893
Email: Johnathan.Magrane@portnelson.co.nz

Paul Weaver (Finance & Administration Supervisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3823
Email: paul.weaver@portnelson.co.nz

Odile Gibbs (Finance and Administration Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3800
Email: odile.gibbs@portnelson.co.nz

Karen Morris (Finance Officer Administration)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3800
Email:karen.morris@portnelson.co.nz

Marketing

Eugene Beneke (General Manager - Business Development)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3864
Mobile: +64 21 539 386
Email: eugene.beneke@portnelson.co.nz

Jennie Harrison (Client Services Advisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3872
Mobile: +64 20 410 40 458
Email:jennie.harrison@portnelson.co.nz

Health & Safety

 

Sasha Gill (Safety & Training Administrator)
Mobile: +64 21 852 046
Email: sasha.mcgregor@portnelson.co.nz

Rebecca Sharp (Senior H&S Advisor)
Mobile: +64 21 581 176
Email: Rebecca.Sharp@portnelson.co.nz 

Property

Liz Versteeg (Property & Admin Officer)
Direct dial:  +64 3 539 3890
Email: liz.versteeg@portnelson.co.nz

Infrastructure/ Workshop/ Environmental

John Hart (Project Engineer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3860
Email: john.hart@portnelson.co.nz

Craig Terris (Workshop Supervisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3863
Email: craig.terris@portnelson.co.nz

Kelly Leonard (Environmental Officer)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3861
Email: kelly.leonard@portnelson.co.nz

 

Human Resources

Nikki Rackley (Human Resources Advisor)
Mobile: +64 22  059 8088
Email: hr@portnelson.co.nz

Jacqui McLeod (HR Assistant)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3834
Email: hr@portnelson.co.nz

Amanda Dykzeul (Training Advisor)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3836
Email: amanda.dykzeul@portnelson.co.nz

 

Payroll

Karen Barnett (Compliance Manager and Payroll)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3888
Email: human.resources@portnelson.co.nz

 

Business Systems Support

Reagan Pattison (Business Systems Manager)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3885
Email: reagan.pattison@portnelson.co.nz

Rosie Horn (Business Systems Analyst)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3833
Email: rosie.horn@portnelson.co.nz

Gillian Watson (Business Systems Specialist)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3869
Email: gillian.watson@portnelson.co.nz

 

Marine

David Duncan (Marine Operations Manager)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3891
Email: david.duncan@portnelson.co.nz

Duty Pilot (Chris Geen or Matthew Conyers)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3879
Email: duty.pilot@portnelson.co.nz

Troy Dando (Marine Services Supervisor / PFSO)
Direct dial: +64 3 539 3822  Mobile: +64 27 221 2899
Email: troy.dando@portnelson.co.nz

Nelson Harbour Radio - VHF Channel 12
Port Nelson Ltd operates this service for vessels
entering and leaving the Port of Nelson.
Call sign: "Nelson Harbour Radio"

 

 

 


 

Feeback 

Your opinions and comments are very important to Port Nelson and we read every message that we receive.
We appreciate your taking the time to fill out our feedback form below
Your information will not be published. Required fields are marked *